What’s Coming Up

JUNE 9TH @ OLD QUEENS HEAD (ANGEL): My Tiger My Timing + Tristram + more TBC!

Coming up on June 9th we have another Oh, Inverted spectacular with the wonderful and hotly-tipped My Tiger My Timing taking residence on the Inverted stage, along with excellent newcomer Tristram opening up the night for us. There’s one more to be announced but we’re keeping our mouths shut for now ; )

My Tiger My Timing

My Tiger My Timing

Currently being wildly tipped by just about everyone with ears, MTMT released their debut single ‘This Is Not The Fire’ last month (recorded by Andy Spence of New Young Pony Club fame), swiftly followed by XFM and 6Music sessions, an NME Radar feature and are now in the studio with Joe Goddard of Hot Chip.

Clash describe them as “alternative pop with a dark heart that’s bursting with desire”, we reckon Talking Heads, Hot Chip and Blur. Make your own mind up here… www.myspace.com/mytigermytiming.

Leave a Reply

