I Am Harlequin – New Single Out Today!

We had a wonderful performance at Oh! Inverted World a few months back from an artist known as I Am Harlequin, and today I Am Harlequin releases her awesome debut single, “The Liberty / The King’s Daughter” which comes highly recommended from the OIW camp.

Already proving to be a prolific songwriter in both range and ideas, Anne Frier’s (aka I Am Harlequin) sophisticated, off-kilter arrangements owe as much to a classical background as to a veracious love of melody, forming stirring and unforgettable pop songs. I Am Harlequin has also been picking up wide acclaim for her performances at OIW, Music Week Breakout, Liverpool Sound City, Boardmasters Festival, Brighton Festival and The Garage in Highbury this year.

A very limited edition CD version of the single is available for just 2 shiny pounds from I Am Harlequin’s store here;
http://iamharlequin.bigcartel.com/

And it’s also out on itunes, etc, here;

Here’s Harlequin’s own remix of the lead track “The Liberty” for your ears, pretty ace yeah? Go grab yourself a copy now then!

Leave a comment